District 2 Club/Individual Awards Summary & Record

DISTRICT AWARDS RECORD, updated September 2024

A District Seminar or Conference is held every year, in October. The District Conference is held in the fall of the years that do not have an International Convention.

AWARD DESCRIPTIONS

(See District 2 Rules of Procedure Document for full details)

The Governor's Silver Bowl is an award that recognizes the effort a club puts into attendance at the district seminar or district conference. The selection of the winning club is based on a calculation that weighs the # of registrants from a club, size of the club and distance of the club from the location of the seminar or conference.

The Evelyn Dewitt Membership Tray was presented to the District in the name of *Evelyn Dewitt*, Zonta International President (1978-1980), and shall be awarded to the club that has the largest increase in membership during the past Zonta year (June 1, 2015 to May 31, 2016) as a percentage of its membership at the end of the preceding year, as of May 31, 2015.

The Immediate Past Governor's Tray

A gift from Past Governor *Marge Van Slyke*, 1996-1998), this tray shall be presented at the Seminar to an individual, club or committee that has demonstrated unfailing support of the immediate past Biennium. It is to be retained by that party for two (2) years and passed on at the next seminar. In 2016, past Governor Edwards presented a second silver tray to the District, so that two awards may be bestowed.

Club of the Year Award

This award (*Zonta District 2 Governor's Plaque*) is presented each year of the Biennium at the seminar and the conference to a club that has exemplified qualities in an area appropriately chosen by the Governor/Immediate Past Governor.

5) The International Focus Award

Presented every (2) years at the district conference to a club which best demonstrates the international spirit of Zonta. It encourages clubs to be open to the global world of Zonta as well as their local commitments. Criteria for the award include: Service projects related to a Zonta International project; Focus on the club's International identity; Close ties with a sister Zonta Club in another country; and who pledges one-third (1/3) of its fundraising dollars to Zonta International. The winning club shall be presented with a silver-plated bowl donated by Dolly Dastoor, past district governor (2002-2004). The bowl shall be presented at the district conference and returned to the governor at the end of each biennium.

NOTE: Winning Clubs will have the pleasure & pride of engraving their name on the award.

*****View past recipients below.

AWARD	DESCRIPTION	LAST AWARDED	WINNER
		2020 FALL	
GOVERNOR'S SILVER BOWL	ATTENDANCE	SEMINAR	Oswego
EVELYN DEWITT MEMBERSHIP		2020 FALL	
TRAY	MEMBERSHIP +	SEMINAR	Rome
IMMEDIATE PAST GOVERNOR'S		2020 FALL	
TRAY #1	INDIVIDUAL	SEMINAR	Mary Ann Morreale
IMMEDIATE PAST GOVERNOR'S		2020 FALL	
TRAY #2	INDIVIDUAL/COMMITTEE	SEMINAR	The Adirondacks
		2020 FALL	Upper Hudson
CLUB OF THE YEAR	MISSION	SEMINAR	Valley
MARGARET MITCHELL ZI		2020 FALL	
HONOUR AWARD	TEAMWORK	SEMINAR	Utica

		LAST	
AWARD	DESCRIPTION	AWARDED	WINNER
		2021 FALL	
GOVERNOR'S SILVER BOWL	ATTENDANCE	CONFERENCE	Syracuse
		2021 FALL	
EVELYN MEMBERSHIP TRAY	MEMBERSHIP +	CONFERENCE	Oneida
		2021 FALL	
CLUB OF THE YEAR	MISSION	CONFERENCE	Oswego
MARGARET MITCHELL ZI		2021 FALL	
HONOUR AWARD	TEAMWORK	CONFERENCE	
CANDACE EDWARDS "STEP UP"	EXTRAORDINARY	2021 FALL	
AWARD	LEADERSHIP	CONFERENCE	Kathleen LaBelle
		2021 FALL	
INTERNATIONAL FOCUS AWARD	INTERNATIONAL SPIRIT	CONFERENCE	Montreal

		LAST	T
AWARD	DESCRIPTION	AWARDED	WINNER
		2022 FALL	
GOVERNOR'S SILVER BOWL	ATTENDANCE	SEMINAR	Montgomery Fulton
EVELYN DEWITT MEMBERSHIP		2022 FALL	
TRAY	MEMBERSHIP +	SEMINAR	Syracuse
IMMEDIATE PAST GOVERNOR'S		2022 FALL	
TRAY #1	INDIVIDUAL	SEMINAR	Tammy Thompson
IMMEDIATE PAST GOVERNOR'S		2022 FALL	
TRAY #2	INDIVIDUAL/COMMITTEE	SEMINAR	Joyce Newkirk
		2022 FALL	
CLUB OF THE YEAR	MISSION	SEMINAR	Ottawa
MARGARET MITCHELL ZI		2022 FALL	
HONOUR AWARD	TEAMWORK	SEMINAR	Oneida

AWARD	DESCRIPTION	LAST AWARDED	WINNER
GOVERNOR'S SILVER BOWL	ATTENDANCE	2023 FALL CONFERENCE	Oswego

		2023 FALL	Watkins
EVELYN MEMBERSHIP TRAY	MEMBERSHIP +	CONFERENCE	Glen/Montour
		2023 FALL	
CLUB OF THE YEAR	MISSION	CONFERENCE	Glens Falls
MARGARET MITCHELL ZI		2023 FALL	
HONOUR AWARD	TEAMWORK	CONFERENCE	
CANDACE EDWARDS "STEP UP"	EXTRAORDINARY	2023 FALL	
AWARD	LEADERSHIP	CONFERENCE	Iraina Gerchman
		2023 FALL	
INTERNATIONAL FOCUS AWARD	INTERNATIONAL SPIRIT	CONFERENCE	Ottawa

		LAST	
AWARD	DESCRIPTION	AWARDED	WINNER
		2024 FALL	
GOVERNOR'S SILVER BOWL	ATTENDANCE	SEMINAR	Canton
EVELYN DEWITT MEMBERSHIP		2024 FALL	
TRAY	MEMBERSHIP +	SEMINAR	Oswego
IMMEDIATE PAST GOVERNOR'S		2024 FALL	
TRAY #1	INDIVIDUAL	SEMINAR	Lorraine Abess
IMMEDIATE PAST GOVERNOR'S		2024 FALL	
TRAY #2	INDIVIDUAL/COMMITTEE	SEMINAR	Mary Ann Morreale
		2024 FALL	
CLUB OF THE YEAR	MISSION	SEMINAR	Oswego

		LAST	
AWARD	DESCRIPTION	AWARDED	WINNER
		2025 FALL	
GOVERNOR'S SILVER BOWL	ATTENDANCE	CONFERENCE	
		2025 FALL	
EVELYN MEMBERSHIP TRAY	MEMBERSHIP +	CONFERENCE	
		2025 FALL	
CLUB OF THE YEAR	MISSION	CONFERENCE	
MARGARET MITCHELL ZI		2025 FALL	
HONOUR AWARD	TEAMWORK	CONFERENCE	
CANDACE EDWARDS "STEP UP"	EXTRAORDINARY	2025 FALL	
AWARD	LEADERSHIP	CONFERENCE	
		2025 FALL	
INTERNATIONAL FOCUS AWARD	INTERNATIONAL SPIRIT	CONFERENCE	